آموزش زبان انگلیسی

آموزش زبان انگلیسی

آموزش یعنی عزت نفس دادن، انگیزه دادن و شخصیت دادن
آموزش زبان انگلیسی

آموزش زبان انگلیسی

آموزش یعنی عزت نفس دادن، انگیزه دادن و شخصیت دادن

اصطلاحات اعداد Idioms with numbers

 Idioms with Numbers


on cloud nine- very happy. After Josie got a perfect score in math, she was on cloud nine.

number one- oneself, me. I have to decide what is best in my life. I have to take care of number one.

to put two and two together- to figure something out. The kitchen door was open and the cake was gone. I put two and two together and realized Tom had eaten the cake.

two's company, three's a crowd- two people together are good, but three people together cause problems. I don't want to go to the movies with you and your boyfriend. Two's company and three's a crowd.

forty winks- a short nap (sleep). I'm so sleepy. I think I will have forty winks before I go shopping.

dressed to the nines- dressed very nicely. When Hillary went to the dance, she was dressed to the nines.

the one and only- something unique, there is only one of something. I want to introduce you to the one and only Tom Cruise


six to one, half a dozen to the other- (a dozen means twelve) it doesn't matter, 6 is the same as half a dozen. Do you want chocolate or vanilla ice cream? It doesn't matter, it's six to one, half a dozen to the other.

نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد